The Parker House

"A Nineteenth Century Experience"
Home      History
Print this pageAdd to Favorite
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Beginning
The Queen-Anne style home was constructed for Charles Hoefinghoff (1818-98), a native of Gleiwitz-Schleisen, Germany, who worked at his trade of moider, prior to his immigration to Cincinnati in 1854.  In early 1880 he established a foundry and by 1890 it was one of the largest of its kind, earning him the reputation of the great iron man of the city, as well as, one of its most beloved and beneficial citizens. 
 
 
More than 100 Years Later
In 1987, Mark and Patricia Parker purchased the Victorian home.  After a few years of restoring the house to its original elegance, the Parker House Bed & Breakfast opened for business in 1991.  The home quickly became a place where guests could experience 19th century luxury with 21st century convenience. 
 
Today, Mark and Patricia still offer the same great comfort and care that they did more than 15 years ago.  Throughout the years, The Parker House has  welcomed thousands of guests from more than 20 countries around the world.  We pride ourselves with the fact that many of our guests become repeat customers and friends.
 
 
 
 
 
The Parker House Bed and Breakfast
2323 Ohio Avenue • Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone: (513) 579-8236